IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Change team name, Instead of US I want AUS
WallyJas
post Mar 30 2007, 03:03 AM
Post #1


Major
****

Group: Soldiers
Posts: 213
Joined: 1-September 06
From: Perth, Western Australia
Member No.: 2,074



Hey guys,

Can anyone please explain (hehe Pauline Hansen) how I change the name of a team. I am wanting to change the name of the US team to something like AUS or ADF. so that the mini-map and flag icons are different.

Help will be much appreciated.

Cheers,

WallyJas
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
 
Start new topic
Replies (1 - 5)
M.Combat
post Mar 30 2007, 04:26 AM
Post #2


Mediocre animator and modder
******

Group: Soldiers
Posts: 2,093
Joined: 4-October 06
Member No.: 2,251



Go to Program Files/EA GAMES/Battlefield 2/mods/%modname%/localization/English/English.utxt

open English.utxt with notepad no wordpad and hold CTRL+F and type USMC then it will highlight USMC replace it with AUS also there are other things to replace such as United States Marine Corps just put all US quotes into the CTRL+F box and replace with AUS


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
WallyJas
post Mar 30 2007, 07:47 AM
Post #3


Major
****

Group: Soldiers
Posts: 213
Joined: 1-September 06
From: Perth, Western Australia
Member No.: 2,074



QUOTE(M.Combat @ Mar 30 2007, 06:26 PM) [snapback]71381[/snapback]

Go to Program Files/EA GAMES/Battlefield 2/mods/%modname%/localization/English/English.utxt

open English.utxt with notepad no wordpad and hold CTRL+F and type USMC then it will highlight USMC replace it with AUS also there are other things to replace such as United States Marine Corps just put all US quotes into the CTRL+F box and replace with AUS


Thanks heaps mate ... that worked a treat. Very easy and it worked so well, thank you thank you thank you.

PS: Where in Perth are ya, I'm in Basso tongue.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
M.Combat
post Mar 30 2007, 07:59 AM
Post #4


Mediocre animator and modder
******

Group: Soldiers
Posts: 2,093
Joined: 4-October 06
Member No.: 2,251



Basso?


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Death_EnForcer
post Mar 30 2007, 08:04 AM
Post #5


Dictator
Group Icon

Group: BFSP Team
Posts: 2,595
Joined: 17-July 04
From: New Jersey, USA
Member No.: 294



I think another way is to make the changes in the init.con of the level you want to play. You can also change the flags that you want in there.



QUOTE
QUOTE
My next question is about models. Is that possible to use model of US Special Forces for the whole of US team?


you mean the "seal kits" replacing "us kits" yes you can do that.. and yes you can mix and match kits ingame, you can do that by editing the "init.con" file inside the server.zip of all levels, you have to set which you want in each level..
find this part:

rem ------------------------------- LevelSettings -------------------------------
rem -----------------------------------------------------------------------------

gameLogic.setTeamName 1 "MECsf"
gameLogic.setTeamName 2 "US"

gameLogic.setTeamLanguage 1 "MEC"
gameLogic.setTeamLanguage 2 "English"

gameLogic.setTeamFlag 0 "flag_neutral"
gameLogic.setTeamFlag 1 "flag_mec"
gameLogic.setTeamFlag 2 "flag_us"

gameLogic.setKit 1 0 "MECSF_Specops" "mecsf_soldier"
gameLogic.setKit 2 0 "US_Specops" "us_light_soldier"

gameLogic.setKit 1 1 "MECSF_Sniper" "mecsf_soldier"
gameLogic.setKit 2 1 "US_Sniper" "us_light_soldier"

gameLogic.setKit 1 2 "MECSF_Assault" "mecsf_heavy_soldier"
gameLogic.setKit 2 2 "US_Assault" "us_heavy_soldier"

gameLogic.setKit 1 3 "MECSF_Support" "mecsf_heavy_soldier"
gameLogic.setKit 2 3 "US_Support" "us_heavy_soldier"

gameLogic.setKit 1 4 "MECSF_Engineer" "mecsf_heavy_soldier"
gameLogic.setKit 2 4 "US_Engineer" "us_light_soldier"

gameLogic.setKit 1 5 "MECSF_Medic" "mecsf_soldier"
gameLogic.setKit 2 5 "US_Medic" "us_light_soldier"

gameLogic.setKit 1 6 "MECSF_AT" "mecsf_heavy_soldier"
gameLogic.setKit 2 6 "US_AT" "us_heavy_soldier"

rem -----------------------------------------------------------------------------

this is from my mass destruction init.con.. just change the setkits to the type of soldier you want, example:

gameLogic.setKit 1 0 "CH_Specops" "ch_light_soldier"
gameLogic.setKit 2 0 "US_Specops" "us_light_soldier"

this changes the mecsf specops with chinese specops..
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
WallyJas
post Apr 2 2007, 02:37 AM
Post #6


Major
****

Group: Soldiers
Posts: 213
Joined: 1-September 06
From: Perth, Western Australia
Member No.: 2,074



QUOTE(M.Combat @ Mar 30 2007, 09:59 PM) [snapback]71389[/snapback]

Basso?


Bassendean tongue.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 20th November 2017 - 04:43 PM