IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

could somebody interpret this for me
sm0ke7
post Feb 18 2006, 11:59 PM
Post #1


Major
****

Group: Soldiers
Posts: 133
Joined: 6-November 05
Member No.: 1,272



what does this mean? game crashes in the middle of the round and i get this error while playing in window mode.. i hope someone could help me fix this smile.gif


BF2 Error!

Debug Assertion Failed!

Version: 1.1.2554-356.0
Module: AIBot
File: D: DiceCanada_Xpack_Patch\Code\BF2\AI\AIDLL\AI\AIBOT\Botmain.cpp
Line: 2722
Text: Internal Error , Unknown Pose


TIA



This post has been edited by sm0ke7: Feb 19 2006, 08:02 AM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
 
Start new topic
Replies (1 - 9)
karate hand{SUR}
post Feb 19 2006, 02:46 AM
Post #2


Captain
***

Group: Soldiers
Posts: 98
Joined: 25-January 06
Member No.: 1,457



hmm,

sorry cant help u with that,

i too have had a funny, error aswell, once or twice, but mine was somthing to with wrapper exe, ?(look at wrapper exe) and also something about some bot with a name, cant incerpt,

at first i thought i had a bot off the mesh,

i have about 5 bot maps most of just tests there one really good, one , but one map, just crashes half thru map, i find it does this once in about 5 goes on the same map, i find if i m driving the boat full of bots over a small island, then it does this, but that one in 5 goes, its just odd as i can play this map from start to end,


next time it happens i hope i have FRAPs running so can get a screen shot

but here a funny pic of me killing myself as a bot,



Attached File(s)
Attached File  screen994.jpg ( 82.44K ) Number of downloads: 1
 
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
CrazyAce
post Feb 19 2006, 06:28 AM
Post #3


General
*****

Group: Soldiers
Posts: 1,733
Joined: 13-January 06
Member No.: 1,399



QUOTE
D: DiceCanada_Xpack_Patch\Code\BF2\AI\AIDLL\AI\AIBOT\Botmain.cpp
I don't even get that directory

C:\Program Files\EA GAMES\Battlefield 2\mods\xpack

Whats the xpack_patch..? I don't have one.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
NecronoM
post Feb 19 2006, 07:50 AM
Post #4


Project 2501
****

Group: Soldiers
Posts: 492
Joined: 2-March 04
Member No.: 105



xpack_patch is 1.12. That directory is the path to the source code on a developers machine.

the only bit of information in that error that means anything is "Unknown Pose" but i have nfi what thats supposed to mean and it might not even have anything to do with whats causing the crash. Have you edited any weapons? you may have a firing pose set wrong in one of the .ai files. thats all i can think of


--------------------
Eve of Destruction AI Coder
Allied Intent Navmesher and smart guy
-----
<Patrician|Away> what does your robot do, sam
<bovril> it collects data about the surrounding environment, then discards it and drives into walls
http://www.bash.org/?240849
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
sm0ke7
post Feb 19 2006, 08:01 AM
Post #5


Major
****

Group: Soldiers
Posts: 133
Joined: 6-November 05
Member No.: 1,272



i did edit some weapons.ai file necronom, thats when the crashes started. i made the gp30 and gp25 use the ak47 and ak101 aitemplate to make their properties similar and so that i won't have to edit their ai files too, then i tried bringing them back to their original ai template and it did reduce the no. of times it crashes, but im still having this error from time to time..
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
John Foley
post Nov 4 2016, 04:43 PM
Post #6


Major
****

Group: Soldiers
Posts: 156
Joined: 11-February 15
Member No.: 10,511



Look through your ai templates, look at "weaponTemplate.setFiringPose". Make sure they're either Standing, Crouching, or Lying and not Crouch, Prone, or something. That worked for me.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
MasterChiefRulZ
post Nov 5 2016, 05:20 PM
Post #7


You know the drill...
Group Icon

Group: Mr. Admin
Posts: 10,348
Joined: 31-December 03
From: Home
Member No.: 48



QUOTE (John Foley @ Nov 4 2016, 06:43 PM) *
Look through your ai templates, look at "weaponTemplate.setFiringPose". Make sure they're either Standing, Crouching, or Lying and not Crouch, Prone, or something. That worked for me.

I know you mean well John, but be sure to check the post date before replying to a thread. wink.gif

This thread was started back in 2006, and the user who posted it hasn't been active since 2008. I'm afraid you're 8 years too late for a reply to him. tongue.gif


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
bluehawk112
post Nov 5 2016, 06:51 PM
Post #8


Major
****

Group: Soldiers
Posts: 198
Joined: 5-February 14
From: Planet Mars
Member No.: 10,005



QUOTE (MasterChiefRulZ @ Nov 6 2016, 12:20 AM) *
This thread was started back in 2006, and the user who posted it hasn't been active since 2008. I'm afraid you're 8 years too late for a reply to him. tongue.gif



HAHAHAHA, this is really funny, LMAO laugh.gif laugh.gif bangin.gif doh.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
John Foley
post Nov 5 2016, 08:42 PM
Post #9


Major
****

Group: Soldiers
Posts: 156
Joined: 11-February 15
Member No.: 10,511



Yes, I did see the post date. I just reckoned that it's better late than never. He could be gone, but then again, he could still be waiting quietly for an answer. Either way, I did give you quite a good laugh, didn't I?

This post has been edited by John Foley: Nov 7 2016, 08:37 AM


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
bluehawk112
post Nov 6 2016, 09:06 AM
Post #10


Major
****

Group: Soldiers
Posts: 198
Joined: 5-February 14
From: Planet Mars
Member No.: 10,005



QUOTE (John Foley @ Nov 6 2016, 03:42 AM) *
Either way, I did give you quite a good laugh, didn't I?


mad.gif Now my stomach hurts! mad.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 19th August 2017 - 10:51 AM