IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Weapon/Kit Cheat Sheet, weapon indices
Episode
post Jun 27 2005, 11:01 PM
Post #1


Enlisted
*

Group: Soldiers
Posts: 11
Joined: 27-June 05
Member No.: 813



Well here is a Cheat sheet i made if you want to use it go right ahead.

Thanks for all who helped out.



CODE
# Is Equal to The Items Respective Item Slot # In Game, Only One of Each # Item Can Be in a slot at any given time.

So a Kit with Two "5" Items Will not work in a Load Out -  Unless you were to change one of the "5" Item # to another #
making sure all load outs in other Factions did not have Duplicates in there Load outs aswell.

Just Remember any Item # Changed to new # takes that # in Other Load Outs Aswell.

--To change Items Slot # Locate the Tweak File In .... \Weapons\Handheld\Whatever Item-Weapon you want to change
Open the Tweak file for that Weapon, Locate "ObjectTemplate.itemIndex 3" and change the # to your new desired #  



-------------------------------------Knife
1 - KNI_KNIFE
-------------------------------------Kit Items
5 - ammokit
6 - defibrillator
5 - medikit
6 - Wrench
5 - at_mine - Cannot Be Changed Hard Coded to Engeneer -
-------------------------------------Rocket Launchers
4 - CHAT_ERYX
4 - USATP_predator
-------------------------------------Assault Weps
3 - CHRIF_Type85
3 - chrif_type95
3 - RURIF_AK47
3 - RURIF_AK101
3 - rurrif_ak74u
3 - RURIF_Bizon
3 - USRIF_G3A3
3 - usrif_g36c
3 - USRIF_M4
3 - usrif_m16a2
3 - usrif_m24
3 - USRIF_MP5_A3
3 - usrif_sa80


3 - RURIF_GP25 - Weapon
4 - RURGL_GP25 - Grenade Extension
3 - RURIF_GP30 - Weapon
4 - RURGL_GP30 - Grenade Extension
3 - USRIF_M203 - Weapon
4 - USRGL_M203 - Grenade Extension

-------------------------------------Machine Guns
3 - rulmg_rpk74
3 - RULMG_PKM
3 - USLMG_M249SAW
3 - chlmg_type95
-------------------------------------Sniper Weps
3 - USSNI_M82A1
3 - rurif_dragunov
3 - USSNI_M95_Barret
3 - chsni_type88
-------------------------------------Pistols
2 - rupis_baghira
2 - rupis_baghira_silencer
2 - chpis_qsz92
2 - chpis_qsz92_silencer
2 - USPIS_92FS
2 - uspis_92fs_silencer
-------------------------------------Shot Guns
3 - chsht_protecta
3 - USSHT_Jackhammer
3 - usrif_remington11-87
3 - RUSHT_Saiga12
3 - chsht_norinco982
-------------------------------------Grenade Types
5 - usmin_claymore
4 - ushgr_m67 - Grenade
N/A - c4_detonator
5 - c4_explosives
4 - hgr_smoke
-------------------------------------Extra Sloted Items
6 - SIMRAD
-------------------------------------OTHER
9 - ParachuteLauncher
N/A - silencer
N/A - supply_crate


This post has been edited by Episode: Jun 27 2005, 11:04 PM


--------------------
user posted image
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
5 Pages V   1 2 3 > »   
Start new topic
Replies (1 - 14)
korben_dallas
post Jun 28 2005, 01:23 AM
Post #2


Classic Rock? no.. classic BF2
******

Group: Soldiers
Posts: 2,497
Joined: 28-June 04
From: USA
Member No.: 262



QUOTE
Cannot Be Changed Hard Coded to..


I don't remember it was either Legion or Cajunwolf or Shadow Knight said that BF1942/BFV will ignore/doesn't like when default templates are changes, so you have to create a brand new one with a new name. I'm finding this the case in BF2 also (via many CTD's), so you probably have to make brand new weapons (i.e. copies w/ new names) and then create a brand new kit with the desired loadout order.


--------------------
Thanx!

~Keith "Korben Dallas"
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Boma_Man
post Jun 28 2005, 08:14 AM
Post #3


Major
****

Group: Soldiers
Posts: 127
Joined: 13-June 05
Member No.: 638



Thank you very much.

This will make creating custom classes much easier now that we know what items can go where and what to change in other kits before we even zip up our mods.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
SHADOW KNIGHT
post Jun 28 2005, 09:06 AM
Post #4


General
*****

Group: Soldiers
Posts: 1,457
Joined: 5-February 04
From: The Netherlands
Member No.: 73



If Im right it was Legion smile.gif

Well I don't have this problem in BF2, my changes are loaded perfectly, so I guess that's not a problem here.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
korben_dallas
post Jun 28 2005, 10:26 AM
Post #5


Classic Rock? no.. classic BF2
******

Group: Soldiers
Posts: 2,497
Joined: 28-June 04
From: USA
Member No.: 262



QUOTE (SHADOW KNIGHT @ Jun 28 2005, 10:06 AM)
Well I don't have this problem in BF2, my changes are loaded perfectly, so I guess that's not a problem here.

You were able to overcome the gui index limitation and add any combination of weapons you like, without making new weapons & kits?


--------------------
Thanx!

~Keith "Korben Dallas"
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
uberduck13
post Jun 28 2005, 10:31 AM
Post #6


Rising Conflicts MAPPER!!!!
****

Group: Soldiers
Posts: 785
Joined: 18-June 05
From: Wichita, Kansas
Member No.: 676



QUOTE (Episode @ Jun 28 2005, 12:01 AM)
--To change Items Slot # Locate the Tweak File In .... \Weapons\Handheld\Whatever Item-Weapon you want to change
Open the Tweak file for that Weapon, Locate "ObjectTemplate.itemIndex 3" and change the # to your new desired #

i cant find that line where is it at?


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
bongfish
post Jun 28 2005, 11:06 AM
Post #7


Enlisted
*

Group: Soldiers
Posts: 1
Joined: 28-June 05
Member No.: 827



I also found out you can edit the files under Battlefield 2\mods\bf2\Objects_server.zip\kits directory to
assign any weapon to any class.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
korben_dallas
post Jun 28 2005, 06:07 PM
Post #8


Classic Rock? no.. classic BF2
******

Group: Soldiers
Posts: 2,497
Joined: 28-June 04
From: USA
Member No.: 262



Welcome to the forum, Bongfish. smile.gif

Episode.. hmmm.. seems we're getting conflicting reports, because I was experiencing the same problem as you.. not being able to add just any combination of weapons to a kit. headscratch.gif


--------------------
Thanx!

~Keith "Korben Dallas"
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Boma_Man
post Jun 28 2005, 06:53 PM
Post #9


Major
****

Group: Soldiers
Posts: 127
Joined: 13-June 05
Member No.: 638



I've actually given some classes TWO primary weapons thanks to this Cheat Sheet.

For example, I've given the SpecOps class both the M4 and an MP5 to make them a true Special Forces Operative, both long and short range.

I've also given the Engineer, AT and Medic the Remington11-87 shotgun as a secondary, backup weapon in place of the knife and pistol.

Expect to see completely rebuilt and more realistic classes in v3.0 of my mod.

The thing that bugs me is that you have to choose which items/weapons are going to be left out because the game is apparently hard coded to only allow the player six weapon slots (keys 1-6), but this leaves 7-8 supposedly empty (9 is the parachute key).

I've tried assinging indexes of 7 and 8, but the game CTD then. Grrr....

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
uberduck13
post Jun 29 2005, 01:28 PM
Post #10


Rising Conflicts MAPPER!!!!
****

Group: Soldiers
Posts: 785
Joined: 18-June 05
From: Wichita, Kansas
Member No.: 676



can somebody show me wher the line is found

item index cuz i cant find it


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
korben_dallas
post Jun 29 2005, 01:35 PM
Post #11


Classic Rock? no.. classic BF2
******

Group: Soldiers
Posts: 2,497
Joined: 28-June 04
From: USA
Member No.: 262



Uber,

The M16 for example:

\Objects\Weapons\Handheld\usrif_m16a2\USRIF_M16A2.tweak

rem ---BeginComp:WeaponHud ---
ObjectTemplate.createComponent WeaponHud
ObjectTemplate.weaponHud.weaponIcon Ingame\Weapons\Icons\Hud\USRIF_M16a2.tga
ObjectTemplate.weaponHud.altWeaponIcon Ingame\Weapons\Icons\Hud\USRIF_M16a2_mini.tga
ObjectTemplate.weaponHud.selectIcon Ingame\Weapons\Icons\Hud\Selection\USRIF_M16a2.tga
ObjectTemplate.weaponHud.hudName "KILLMESSAGE_WEAPON_m16a2"
ObjectTemplate.weaponHud.guiIndex 4
ObjectTemplate.weaponHud.altGuiIndex 52
ObjectTemplate.weaponHud.deviationFactor 5
ObjectTemplate.weaponHud.maxVisualDeviation 20
ObjectTemplate.weaponHud.minVisualDeviation 2
ObjectTemplate.weaponHud.disableOnSprint 1
rem ---EndComp ---


--------------------
Thanx!

~Keith "Korben Dallas"
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
uberduck13
post Jun 29 2005, 01:44 PM
Post #12


Rising Conflicts MAPPER!!!!
****

Group: Soldiers
Posts: 785
Joined: 18-June 05
From: Wichita, Kansas
Member No.: 676



are you sure thats the line because in the remington is says 9 and that is for parachute launcher is it not?




ObjectTemplate.createComponent WeaponHud
ObjectTemplate.weaponHud.weaponIcon Ingame\Weapons\Icons\Hud\USRIF_Remington11-87.tga
ObjectTemplate.weaponHud.altWeaponIcon Ingame\Weapons\Icons\Hud\USRIF_Remington11-87_mini.tga
ObjectTemplate.weaponHud.selectIcon Ingame\Weapons\Icons\Hud\Selection\USRIF_Remington11-87.tga
ObjectTemplate.weaponHud.hudName "KILLMESSAGE_WEAPON_remington1187"
ObjectTemplate.weaponHud.guiIndex 9
ObjectTemplate.weaponHud.altGuiIndex 9
ObjectTemplate.weaponHud.maxVisualDeviation 30
ObjectTemplate.weaponHud.minVisualDeviation 20
ObjectTemplate.weaponHud.disableOnSprint 1
rem ---EndComp ---


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
korben_dallas
post Jun 29 2005, 01:52 PM
Post #13


Classic Rock? no.. classic BF2
******

Group: Soldiers
Posts: 2,497
Joined: 28-June 04
From: USA
Member No.: 262



Oh.. whoops.. yeah sorry rolleyes.gif

Look further down, it's uses the projectile template:

ObjectTemplate.projectileTemplate M16a2Projectile
ObjectTemplate.velocity 1000
ObjectTemplate.itemIndex 3
ObjectTemplate.delayToUse 1.166


Here's the knife projectile:

ObjectTemplate.projectileTemplate kni_knife_Projectile
ObjectTemplate.velocity 10
ObjectTemplate.itemIndex 1
ObjectTemplate.delayToUse 0.6


--------------------
Thanx!

~Keith "Korben Dallas"
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
uberduck13
post Jun 29 2005, 01:56 PM
Post #14


Rising Conflicts MAPPER!!!!
****

Group: Soldiers
Posts: 785
Joined: 18-June 05
From: Wichita, Kansas
Member No.: 676



haha yeah i just found that too


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Episode
post Jun 29 2005, 03:09 PM
Post #15


Enlisted
*

Group: Soldiers
Posts: 11
Joined: 27-June 05
Member No.: 813



Sorry, My internet has been down, Being Updates SUpposidly..... No Comment.

But Fixed my issues in was having due to a little typo "Forget an e in Silncer=Silencer"

Working like a champ now, and i have been playing around with alot of settings.

Now i am working on changing the Gui Graphix, to match what each of my new kit load outs have, where you select your Kit in game GUI.

I am still learning the system, "It is alot Simpler than i was anticipating" But i am sure there is alot of difficulties to be found aswell.

Im glad you all can profit from this sheet, i know i didnt have fun making but i have fun using it lol biggrin.gif


But i am curiouse as to what item.items is using the # 8 ??


--------------------
user posted image
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

5 Pages V   1 2 3 > » 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 19th September 2017 - 04:32 PM