IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Bots: Very different affinity for seats in cars and helicopters
mapbear
post Jan 2 2018, 03:15 PM
Post #1


Captain
***

Group: Soldiers
Posts: 52
Joined: 30-August 16
From: Denmark
Member No.: 11,762



I have noticed that Bots are reasonably willing to get into transport-helicopters. They are in fact filled within a few secds. Giving a bit of accelerator, will often get the last seat populated.
The situation is very different with transport cars/ trucks, where bots mostly ignore the seats, even after cascades of 'get in here'..
Even Bots that shouts 'can i get a ride', ignores the invitation, and if they do join, they leave when the vehicle starts moving.
(at least those bots should have a state, where affinity for empty seats would be high)
What variable would control bots affinity for seats in vehicles, and could all seats be given higher Bot-affinity? -or is riding a stupid car just not really 'Dope' in the bot-world tongue.gif
Boats are a different cup of sulphuric-acid all together -they are just not boarded at all, that bug i know, but it would be beneficial if bots would use empty seats in vehicles better, especially in vehicles that are driven by Bots, they are mostly empty.


--------------------
Best Regards!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
 
Start new topic
Replies (1 - 6)
MasterChiefRulZ
post Jan 2 2018, 04:26 PM
Post #2


You know the drill...
Group Icon

Group: Mr. Admin
Posts: 10,473
Joined: 31-December 03
From: Home
Member No.: 48



This reason is why I use AIX 2.0 for my default modding platform. The AI there uses vehicles better.




--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Fastj@ck
post Jan 2 2018, 06:11 PM
Post #3


Major
****

Group: Soldiers
Posts: 295
Joined: 24-August 08
From: Germany
Member No.: 5,523



It's a combination of the StrategicStrength of the transportation ground vehicle
CODE
aiTemplatePlugIn.setStrategicStrength x x
aiTemplatePlugIn.setStrategicStrength x x

and the basic temperatures of everything that can have a temperature
CODE
aiTemplate.basicTemp x

the right ITFlag in the object.ai that give the ai the info that the vehicle is for transportation
CODE
aiTemplate.addType ITTransportation

and you can add in a mapstrategy that bots prefering vehicles with the ITFlag ITTransportation for excample when they run low on controlpoints to gather at all Transportation vehicles, manning and driving to the next flags.

This post has been edited by Fastj@ck: Jan 2 2018, 06:13 PM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
mapbear
post Jan 3 2018, 12:04 PM
Post #4


Captain
***

Group: Soldiers
Posts: 52
Joined: 30-August 16
From: Denmark
Member No.: 11,762



QUOTE (Fastj@ck @ Jan 2 2018, 07:11 PM) *
It's a combination of the StrategicStrength of the transportation ground vehicle

Interesting! I will see if i can do something with this!

QUOTE (MasterChiefRulZ @ Jan 2 2018, 05:26 PM) *
This reason is why I use AIX 2.0 for my default modding platform. The AI there uses vehicles better.

Aaah.. i only have vanilla bf2.0 and the pf4 mod.
I cant even get my editor to run without crash *sigh*

Thanks to you both


--------------------
Best Regards!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Fastj@ck
post Jan 3 2018, 04:09 PM
Post #5


Major
****

Group: Soldiers
Posts: 295
Joined: 24-August 08
From: Germany
Member No.: 5,523



What you mean with BF2.0??? The first release unpatched version or you mean BF2 patch (1.41) 1.5?

And its not only the Strategic strength values. All of the things i named must HARMONIZED to work well.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
mapbear
post Jan 4 2018, 09:42 AM
Post #6


Captain
***

Group: Soldiers
Posts: 52
Joined: 30-August 16
From: Denmark
Member No.: 11,762



QUOTE (Fastj@ck @ Jan 3 2018, 05:09 PM) *
What you mean with BF2.0???

the ".0" sneaked in for some reson..
i have BF2 1.5 + mod BF2p4f
-sorry for the confusion


--------------------
Best Regards!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Fastj@ck
post Jan 4 2018, 05:07 PM
Post #7


Major
****

Group: Soldiers
Posts: 295
Joined: 24-August 08
From: Germany
Member No.: 5,523



It was no confusion, it was more Down Tracking the Problem.

I asked this because you mentioned the Editor crashs. I thought first your BF2.0 is a unpatched BF2 version that could cause the crashes.

Maybe you should do this here : Largeadressaware and pimp your BF2 Editor.

Also a question.
As yiou tried to run the Editor, you unzipped the big Objects_server and Objects_client.zips and the other stuff that must be unzipped like the client & server.zip of a map when you try to load it in the Editor?

This post has been edited by Fastj@ck: Jan 4 2018, 05:08 PM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 22nd January 2018 - 11:54 PM