IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

why is the opposing team always better in singleplayer?, like wtf
wmaggs963
post Dec 15 2017, 06:00 PM
Post #1


Enlisted
*

Group: Soldiers
Posts: 1
Joined: 15-December 17
Member No.: 12,462



Battlefield 2 Singleplayer

why is the opposing team always better in singleplayer?

I've tested this on a few different push style maps and found that if i join team A, team B dominates my team, but if i switch to team B, team A starts dominating... Back and forth, like wtf... my team fails to follow orders, capture and defend bases... Vanilla, AIX2.0, PR, etc... Same BS, my teams retarded, and the opposing team is smart... how can i change this so that both teams are equally smart, not just the opposing team is smart, while my team are retards?

This post has been edited by wmaggs963: Dec 15 2017, 06:01 PM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
 
Start new topic
Replies (1 - 3)
CaptainSquid1213
post Dec 15 2017, 10:59 PM
Post #2


Private
**

Group: Soldiers
Posts: 31
Joined: 20-July 15
Member No.: 10,746



I think the AI Bot skill is pretty consistent across both teams, and i've personally never had a problem with it. However, you can download the BF2 Single Player Bot Changer that allows you to tweak the bot skill as well as set the bot count. The higher the bot skill the more competent the bots seem to be, at least in my experience. The bot skill also considers other things like bot accuracy.

This post has been edited by CaptainSquid1213: Dec 15 2017, 11:01 PM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
MasterChiefRulZ
post Dec 21 2017, 01:05 PM
Post #3


You know the drill...
Group Icon

Group: Mr. Admin
Posts: 10,473
Joined: 31-December 03
From: Home
Member No.: 48



Tweaking AI tweaks both teams. A person cannot make one team of bots better or worse than the other team.

Battles play out dynamically, so the battle can change who is winning at any time.

QUOTE
my team fails to follow orders, capture and defend bases


You're not trying to play as commander are you? Don't do that! Playing as commander is not supported with AI and the AI of your team will stall and fail.

Only play as normal soldier, squad soldier, or squad leader. These options will not cause the AI to malfunction.

For improved AI performance use ESAI mod.

http://www.moddb.com/mods/esai-enhanced-st...c-ai/downloads/



--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
M.Combat
post Dec 24 2017, 06:35 AM
Post #4


Mediocre animator and modder
******

Group: Soldiers
Posts: 2,096
Joined: 4-October 06
Member No.: 2,251



Another thing that helps is editing AIBehaviours.ai to change the default behaviour from idle to moveto

aiSettings.setVehicleDefaultBehaviour Infantery Idle
becomes
aiSettings.setVehicleDefaultBehaviour Infantery MoveTo

Also works if you change it for tanks, cars, etc. Of course it will apply to both teams, but I find it keeps the action flowing. Also needs you to not be commander.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 22nd January 2018 - 11:57 PM