IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

CTD with the game telling me I was trying to enter a vehicle not prepared for use with AI, even though it already had an AI template
John Foley
post Sep 5 2017, 04:16 AM
Post #1


Major
****

Group: Soldiers
Posts: 158
Joined: 11-February 15
Member No.: 10,511





I was playing an AIX based personal mod. The wasp_defense_back was only given increased armour and a radar ability comp. I went back to check the .tweak file and it clearly had an AI template, which was nearly the same except for the increased weapon range. The map was Red Dawn (not an AIX map) but I had spent hours playing it without any problem. I was flying an Eurofighter Typhoon and had nothing to do with that Carrier Defences emplacement.

Additional information: The same state of this mod had been stable for a while (quite a few rounds/games/matches on that same map)

P/S: My game has been fairly stable recently, with the exception of a ctd telling me flare_supplyobject was missing from smokeflare.tweak, which I had never even touched since the beginning of my modding career. Everything was fine after I removed that line (ObjectTemplate.addTemplate flare_supplyobject) from the file. If you know where I can find flare_supplyobject thingy, please tell me.

Thanks, everyone


This post has been edited by John Foley: Sep 5 2017, 06:43 AM


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
 
Start new topic
Replies (1 - 5)
bluehawk112
post Sep 5 2017, 05:39 AM
Post #2


Dishonorable Discharge
****

Group: Guests
Posts: 238
Joined: 5-February 14
From: Planet DO THIS FOR ME OR I HATE U
Member No.: 10,005



I guess its because of the radar ability component. Perhaps this one needs AI, too - perhaps you should check on this...
Other than that, sorry, IDK
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
John Foley
post Sep 5 2017, 06:57 AM
Post #3


Major
****

Group: Soldiers
Posts: 158
Joined: 11-February 15
Member No.: 10,511



I'll look into that, thanks for helping.

Absolutely love your helicopters, by the way.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
clivewil
post Sep 5 2017, 07:30 AM
Post #4


meh.
Group Icon

Group: Mr. Admin
Posts: 2,008,270
Joined: 24-July 07
From: Perth, Western Australia
Member No.: 3,545



QUOTE (bluehawk112 @ Sep 5 2017, 07:39 PM) *
Perhaps this one needs AI, too

yep, that message always refers to a missing (or broken and unrecognisable) ai template

remember too that soldiers are also vehicles of a kind, so you'll get the same message if your soldier ai goes missing


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Arab
post Oct 4 2017, 01:31 AM
Post #5


Captain
***

Group: Soldiers
Posts: 74
Joined: 9-March 14
Member No.: 10,051



The most common reason is adding a weapon/invalid ai template to a Player Controlled Object.

This post has been edited by WantedMan: Oct 23 2017, 05:50 AM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
bluehawk112
post Oct 4 2017, 04:24 AM
Post #6


Dishonorable Discharge
****

Group: Guests
Posts: 238
Joined: 5-February 14
From: Planet DO THIS FOR ME OR I HATE U
Member No.: 10,005



QUOTE (John Foley @ Sep 5 2017, 02:57 PM) *
Absolutely love your helicopters, by the way.


Thanks for your comment on the helicopters, at the moment Im still working on them -there will be a new version soon ( in a month or so, I guess...) I also added the Mi-24 and the Mi-8 and I had to reverse the torque effects on French built helicopters. Their rotor goes clockwise instead of counterclockwise doh.gif . Same with the Russians..
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 24th November 2017 - 02:20 PM