IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

how to change the commander vehicle drop, picture tutorial - beginner
cheese chisel
post Jan 24 2014, 02:06 AM
Post #1


Major
****

Group: Soldiers
Posts: 228
Joined: 16-December 13
From: Minnesota
Member No.: 9,922



How to change the type of vehicle dropped by the commander - A picture tutorial



I used WinZip for this free download - http://download.cnet.com/WinZip/3000-2250_4-10003164.html


my WinZip is from 1998 but it still does the job - http://www.oldapps.com/winzip.php?old_winzip=10


And notepad++ - free download http://notepad-plus-plus.org/download/v6.5.3.html



Running Windows XP Pro 32 BF2 1.5 AIX2 http://www.aixtended.com/







How to change the commander vehicle drop to a different vehicle for AIX_Damocles 64

this mod has to be done for each map you want changed





























-----------------------------------------------------------------------
BEFORE
-----------------------------------------------------------------------




-----------------------------------------------------------------------
AFTER
-----------------------------------------------------------------------






now go try it with some other vehicles! smile.gif - for a list of your installed vehicles, check out -----------> C:\Program Files\EA GAMES\Battlefield 2\mods\AIX2\Objects_server\Vehicles <------------

This post has been edited by cheese chisel: Nov 1 2015, 05:59 PM


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
 
Start new topic
Replies (1 - 7)
bobthedinosaur
post Jan 25 2014, 12:13 PM
Post #2


Dictator
******

Group: Soldiers
Posts: 2,229
Joined: 4-March 11
From: A Cold Place
Member No.: 7,896



custom parachute vehicles will still crash bf2 unless the vehicle exists elsewhere on the map, correct?


--------------------
Not doing modding right now, so please don't ask.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Fastj@ck
post Mar 9 2014, 02:51 AM
Post #3


Major
****

Group: Soldiers
Posts: 281
Joined: 24-August 08
From: Germany
Member No.: 5,523



Question:
Could this tutorial help avoiding vehicle parachute CTD, if you spawn a vehicle that isn't on the map?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Web
post Mar 9 2014, 06:13 AM
Post #4


Major
****

Group: Soldiers
Posts: 156
Joined: 4-January 11
From: Monheim @ Rhine, Germany
Member No.: 7,791



Btw. there are many places where you can put this command (for commander vehicle drop) i.e.
QUOTE
gameLogic.setTeamDropVehicle 1 "apc_wz551"
gameLogic.setTeamDropVehicle 2 "usapc_lav25"
as excample.

In

1. Mod/Levels/Server.zip -> Init.con

2. Mod/Levels/Server.zip -> Temp.con

both works on the whole map.

More special ...

3. Mod/Levels/Server.zip -> Gamemodes/Type(SP/CQ/CoOp)/Mode/(16/32/64)/GamePlayObjects.con

This one works - if you change this for every Mode - differend (i.e. (Mode 16
QUOTE
gameLogic.setTeamDropVehicle 1 "apc_wz551"
gameLogic.setTeamDropVehicle 2 "usapc_lav25
);
(Mode 32
QUOTE
gameLogic.setTeamDropVehicle 1 "aav_type95"
gameLogic.setTeamDropVehicle 2 "usaav_m6 )
) place this lines at first in the GamePlayObjects.con.

p.s. this methode works also with an army setup -> i.e any Type/Mode can have an differend army. But you should here remove the army settings from the global "Init.con" in the Server.zip.

This post has been edited by Web: Mar 9 2014, 11:33 PM


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
cheese chisel
post Apr 4 2014, 01:43 PM
Post #5


Major
****

Group: Soldiers
Posts: 228
Joined: 16-December 13
From: Minnesota
Member No.: 9,922



QUOTE (Fastj@ck @ Mar 9 2014, 03:51 AM) *
Question:
Could this tutorial help avoiding vehicle parachute CTD, if you spawn a vehicle that isn't on the map?


that's a little advanced for what I'm doing so far, but I'll give that a try when I get a little more familiar with it - thanks for the link


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
cheese chisel
post Apr 4 2014, 01:46 PM
Post #6


Major
****

Group: Soldiers
Posts: 228
Joined: 16-December 13
From: Minnesota
Member No.: 9,922



QUOTE (Web @ Mar 9 2014, 07:13 AM) *
Btw. there are many places where you can put this command (for commander vehicle drop) i.e.
QUOTE
gameLogic.setTeamDropVehicle 1 "apc_wz551"
gameLogic.setTeamDropVehicle 2 "usapc_lav25"
as excample.

In

1. Mod/Levels/Server.zip -> Init.con

2. Mod/Levels/Server.zip -> Temp.con

both works on the whole map.

More special ...

3. Mod/Levels/Server.zip -> Gamemodes/Type(SP/CQ/CoOp)/Mode/(16/32/64)/GamePlayObjects.con

This one works - if you change this for every Mode - differend (i.e. (Mode 16
QUOTE
gameLogic.setTeamDropVehicle 1 "apc_wz551"
gameLogic.setTeamDropVehicle 2 "usapc_lav25
);
(Mode 32
QUOTE
gameLogic.setTeamDropVehicle 1 "aav_type95"
gameLogic.setTeamDropVehicle 2 "usaav_m6 )
) place this lines at first in the GamePlayObjects.con.

p.s. this methode works also with an army setup -> i.e any Type/Mode can have an differend army. But you should here remove the army settings from the global "Init.con" in the Server.zip.


very good info, thanks - I'll definitely be playing with this setting more now


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
cheese chisel
post Oct 31 2015, 09:49 PM
Post #7


Major
****

Group: Soldiers
Posts: 228
Joined: 16-December 13
From: Minnesota
Member No.: 9,922



working on new links for this, pictures aren't lost smile.gif - coming soon


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
rampatter
post May 23 2016, 01:07 AM
Post #8


Enlisted
*

Group: Soldiers
Posts: 1
Joined: 23-May 16
Member No.: 11,504



Try use ....7zip, its free...

Patter
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 24th November 2017 - 02:17 PM