IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

How Do I Spawn AI Into Heli's In Flight
Brett
post Mar 10 2012, 08:58 AM
Post #1


Private
**

Group: Soldiers
Posts: 33
Joined: 15-September 11
From: Ontario, Canada
Member No.: 8,219



Hello everyone, I am new to modding BF2 maps for COOP play using the BF2 Editor and Notepad. I am having a blast doing so. I am amazed at how much you can change the flow of a COOP game by flag placement and combat area. It's very addictive.
My question to the BFSP community is:

How do I get my AI to spawn into the Transport Choppers seats while in flight?

I have searched the forum and have not found what I'm looking for yet.
Any help is very much appreciated.

And last... What an amazing community!

Thanks.
Brett.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
 
Start new topic
Replies (1 - 8)
imtheheadhunter
post Mar 10 2012, 11:31 AM
Post #2


Debug assertion failed! Text:people == stupid!
Group Icon

Group: Mr. Admin
Posts: 1,005,137
Joined: 8-March 06
From: The freaking Twilight zone!
Member No.: 1,609



Is this thread a tool and/or tutorial? No? Thread moved.

You'll have to put a spawn point into the vehicle's .tweak file, and hope bots spawn into it. I don't know the code for that, would have to find it.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
clivewil
post Mar 10 2012, 08:28 PM
Post #3


meh.
Group Icon

Group: Mr. Admin
Posts: 2,008,236
Joined: 24-July 07
From: Perth, Western Australia
Member No.: 3,545



QUOTE
the code for that


ObjectTemplate.addTemplate Lancaster_BIII_SpawnPoint

... and later ...

ObjectTemplate.create SpawnPoint Lancaster_BIII_SpawnPoint
ObjectTemplate.modifiedByUser clivewil
ObjectTemplate.createdInEditor 1
ObjectTemplate.setEnterOnSpawn 1
rem ObjectTemplate.setOnlyForAI 1
ObjectTemplate.setAllowSpawnCloseToVehicle 1




--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Brett
post Nov 11 2012, 12:21 PM
Post #4


Private
**

Group: Soldiers
Posts: 33
Joined: 15-September 11
From: Ontario, Canada
Member No.: 8,219



I never did thank you for the solution. Thanks so much clivewil.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
bobthedinosaur
post Nov 11 2012, 12:24 PM
Post #5


Dictator
******

Group: Soldiers
Posts: 2,223
Joined: 4-March 11
From: A Cold Place
Member No.: 7,896



On a related note will spawn points on stationaries and vehicles only work if they are manned?


--------------------
Not doing modding right now, so please don't ask.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
clivewil
post Nov 11 2012, 07:09 PM
Post #6


meh.
Group Icon

Group: Mr. Admin
Posts: 2,008,236
Joined: 24-July 07
From: Perth, Western Australia
Member No.: 3,545



yes, and only really likely if you are squad leader. (or if the bots have very limited other options for respawning, e.g. all of your spawnpoints are in vehicles)

otherwise it is still possible but rare.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
MasterChiefRulZ
post Nov 12 2012, 11:55 AM
Post #7


You know the drill...
Group Icon

Group: Mr. Admin
Posts: 10,307
Joined: 31-December 03
From: Home
Member No.: 48



Glad to hear you're having a good time Brett! smile.gif
QUOTE
And last... What an amazing community!

It's good to know the work of the community in years past is still being found, utilized, and enjoyed years later.

QUOTE
I don't know the code for that, would have to find it.

Hm. The fact that this is a handy little nugget of info, I'm popping a link in your hand/dandy List. Put quite a few rounds myself into reading that thread these last 8 months or so, I'm sure someone else will find this addition useful. smile.gif


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
maykayman
post Mar 7 2017, 12:02 AM
Post #8


Enlisted
*

Group: Soldiers
Posts: 5
Joined: 6-August 14
From: New Zealand
Member No.: 10,275



QUOTE (Brett @ Mar 11 2012, 03:58 AM) *
Hello everyone, I am new to modding BF2 maps for COOP play using the BF2 Editor and Notepad. I am having a blast doing so. I am amazed at how much you can change the flow of a COOP game by flag placement and combat area. It's very addictive.
My question to the BFSP community is:

How do I get my AI to spawn into the Transport Choppers seats while in flight?

I have searched the forum and have not found what I'm looking for yet.
Any help is very much appreciated.

And last... What an amazing community!

Thanks.
Brett.


This my help Im not sure if includes bots though http://classic-battlefield-modding.wikia.c...nt_to_a_vehicle
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
clivewil
post Mar 7 2017, 02:25 AM
Post #9


meh.
Group Icon

Group: Mr. Admin
Posts: 2,008,236
Joined: 24-July 07
From: Perth, Western Australia
Member No.: 3,545



if the vehicle already has a spawnpoint, there's two other things that have a major effect on whether bots will be attracted to fill the positions

- be a squad leader

- raise the temperature in the vehicle's ai for the empty positions. i usually start with a ridiculous value like 2000; something that is high enough to surpass all the other temperatures happening around the map


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 22nd June 2017 - 04:09 PM