IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Help with PI:None Error
cataphrat1
post Aug 20 2010, 04:17 AM
Post #1


Captain
***

Group: Soldiers
Posts: 86
Joined: 4-April 10
Member No.: 7,370



Hi, I need some help with a PI:None error that exists on every map with vehicles.

When I removed all vehicles, the bots played through 2 games of 3000 tickets no problem

But as soon as I add in a vehicle, in this case a Tank, the game crashes in about 15 minutes.

Now, I read somewhere that PI:None errors are typically caused by thrown weapons, so I removed Mines from all kits.

The problem still persists however.

So I try running it in debug mode, to see where the problem lies, but it never crashes in debug mode!

Anyhow, here's what I found from debug mode relating to PI:None.

CODE
D:\DiceCanada\BoosterPack2\Code\BF2\AI\AIDLL\AI\AIBotActionPlan\BAPATrigger.cpp(63): Assert: AIBotActionPlan: (miButton != io::PINone)


Current confile:
Debug assertion failed!

Version: 1.1.2878-710.0 Build date:2007-4-28 12:46
Active object template: PLA_Airfield
ObjectTemplate Last modified by user: Sturm_Tiger
Active geom template: wrench
Module: AIBotActionPlan
File: D:\DiceCanada\BoosterPack2\Code\BF2\AI\AIDLL\AI\AIBotActionPlan\BAPATrigger.cpp
Line: 63

Expression: miButton != io::PINone

Current confile:
Debug assertion failed!

Version: 1.1.2878-710.0 Build date:2007-4-28 12:46
Active object template: PLA_Airfield
ObjectTemplate Last modified by user: Sturm_Tiger
Active geom template: wrench
Module: AIBotActionPlan
File: D:\DiceCanada\BoosterPack2\Code\BF2\AI\AIDLL\AI\AIBotActionPlan\BAPATrigger.cpp
Line: 63

Expression: miButton != io::PINone

Current confile:
Debug assertion failed!

Version: 1.1.2878-710.0 Build date:2007-4-28 12:46
Active object template: PLA_Airfield
ObjectTemplate Last modified by user: Sturm_Tiger
Active geom template: wrench
Module: AIBotActionPlan
File: D:\DiceCanada\BoosterPack2\Code\BF2\AI\AIDLL\AI\AIBotActionPlan\BAPATrigger.cpp
Line: 63

Expression: miButton != io::PINone

Current confile:



Is it the wrench? if so, how do I fix it?


In the meanwhile, I'll continue running debug mode to see if it crashes.


Thanks!

This post has been edited by cataphrat1: Aug 20 2010, 04:21 AM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
2 Pages V   1 2 >  
Start new topic
Replies (1 - 14)
clivewil
post Aug 20 2010, 04:46 AM
Post #2


meh.
Group Icon

Group: Mr. Admin
Posts: 2,008,270
Joined: 24-July 07
From: Perth, Western Australia
Member No.: 3,545



QUOTE
Is it the wrench?

no the wrench is the last object that loaded correctly

have you imported into your own mod any weapons/vehicles from any outside mods that don't usually support SP? start there first. PINone usually means a bot is trying to fire a control that either doesn't exist or isn't where he expects to find it


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
cataphrat1
post Aug 20 2010, 01:15 PM
Post #3


Captain
***

Group: Soldiers
Posts: 86
Joined: 4-April 10
Member No.: 7,370



QUOTE (clivewil @ Aug 20 2010, 04:46 AM) *
QUOTE
Is it the wrench?

no the wrench is the last object that loaded correctly

have you imported into your own mod any weapons/vehicles from any outside mods that don't usually support SP? start there first. PINone usually means a bot is trying to fire a control that either doesn't exist or isn't where he expects to find it



Literally every vehicles on the map is from AIX, including turrets, MGs, etc.

Although I did port in some new weapons, but they were from mods that used bots.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
ghostwriter_dor
post Aug 20 2010, 01:32 PM
Post #4


Mad Scientist
****

Group: Soldiers
Posts: 579
Joined: 6-December 05
From: Southern California
Member No.: 1,314



It could be a conflict with the Gui Indexes, causing the bots to be unable to find a weapon or control. It seems to be a global variable that has been compromised by whatever you imported, so pay attention to all the errors you see pop up. I would also test each vehicle, land and air, and sea, one at a time in the map to see if only one type is causing the issues, since it could also be a missing sound or effect issue too. It could also be a missing AI template for a vehicle seat, or control as well...

Lastly, check for any .con or .tweak files that you might have left as a .txt file when editing, that you might have forgotten to rename before zipping up the Objects.

This post has been edited by ghostwriter_dor: Aug 20 2010, 01:38 PM


--------------------

I know I'm a nut, so technically that means I am not... a nut
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
GroovyDawg
post Aug 20 2010, 02:32 PM
Post #5


Groovy, you are GJ.
Group Icon

Group: BFSP Team
Posts: 3,741
Joined: 30-July 08
From: On vacation.
Member No.: 5,410



QUOTE
Lastly, check for any .con or .tweak files that you might have left as a .txt file when editing, that you might have forgotten to rename

I don't see why that would be an issue. You can open up .cons and .tweaks directly with notepad programs and there isn't any need to rename to .txt to edit them.


--------------------
~I salute you, the AIX gentlemen.~

U MAD? ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

Asus G73JH-X3| Intel® Core™ i7-720QM | 8GB DDR3 1333 RAM | ATI Mobility Radeon 5870 1GB GDDR5 | 2x320GB Seagate 7200 RPM | 17.3" LED 1920x1080
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
ghostwriter_dor
post Aug 20 2010, 04:21 PM
Post #6


Mad Scientist
****

Group: Soldiers
Posts: 579
Joined: 6-December 05
From: Southern California
Member No.: 1,314



QUOTE (GroovyDawg @ Aug 20 2010, 03:32 PM) *
QUOTE
Lastly, check for any .con or .tweak files that you might have left as a .txt file when editing, that you might have forgotten to rename

I don't see why that would be an issue. You can open up .cons and .tweaks directly with notepad programs and there isn't any need to rename to .txt to edit them.

Oh sure, now you tell me, after all these years...

I'm beginning to think that your "Toodles" thread was not satirical, you know how rumors are. Why, I remember when you were just a GroovyPup, first come into the BFSP forums. I heard you graduated from college, became an Astronaut, then a Tennis Pro and eventually retired to Milan, where you're now selling Roman Bagels to tourists whilst working on your memoirs. Eyebrows.gif


--------------------

I know I'm a nut, so technically that means I am not... a nut
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
mschoeldgen
post Aug 20 2010, 10:46 PM
Post #7


Major
****

Group: Soldiers
Posts: 740
Joined: 26-September 04
From: Berlin
Member No.: 410



To me it looks as if the engine complains about the *middle* button . As
QUOTE
Literally every vehicles on the map is from AIX
they will surely be coded alright to be operated by bots . It looks as if its either a handweapon or something like the wasp_defense or another vanilla asset not prepared for bot usage.


--------------------
http://www.xww2.com Reviving the past on todays game engine
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
cataphrat1
post Aug 21 2010, 03:09 AM
Post #8


Captain
***

Group: Soldiers
Posts: 86
Joined: 4-April 10
Member No.: 7,370



QUOTE (mschoeldgen @ Aug 20 2010, 10:46 PM) *
To me it looks as if the engine complains about the *middle* button . As
QUOTE
Literally every vehicles on the map is from AIX
they will surely be coded alright to be operated by bots . It looks as if its either a handweapon or something like the wasp_defense or another vanilla asset not prepared for bot usage.



I checked everything, thus far the only thing that appears to have stopped the crashes (as of now), is removing Wrench from all kits or removing all vehicles all together.

Heres the code for the wrench

CODE
rem *** Generated with Bf2Editor.exe [created: 2005/2/1 12:1]
GeometryTemplate.compressVertexData 1
GeometryTemplate.maxTextureRepeat 16
ObjectTemplate.activeSafe GenericFireArm wrench
ObjectTemplate.creator TLO-1:tlo
ObjectTemplate.modifiedByUser tda
ObjectTemplate.setNetworkableInfo HandFireArmsInfo
ObjectTemplate.saveInSeparateFile 1
ObjectTemplate.castsDynamicShadow 1
rem ---BeginComp:WeaponHud ---
ObjectTemplate.createComponent WeaponHud
ObjectTemplate.weaponHud.weaponIcon Ingame\Weapons\Icons\Hud\icon_M16m203.tga
ObjectTemplate.weaponHud.selectIcon Ingame\Weapons\Icons\Hud\wrenchy.tga
ObjectTemplate.weaponHud.specialAbilityIcon Ingame\Weapons\Icons\Hud

\SpecialKitIcons\wrench.tga
ObjectTemplate.weaponHud.hudName "WEAPON_NAME_wrench"
ObjectTemplate.weaponHud.guiIndex 56
ObjectTemplate.weaponHud.altGuiIndex 0
ObjectTemplate.weaponHud.hasMag 0
ObjectTemplate.weaponHud.hasFireRate 0
ObjectTemplate.weaponHud.showClips 0
ObjectTemplate.weaponHud.disableOnSprint 1
rem ---EndComp ---
rem ---BeginComp:SingleFireComp ---
ObjectTemplate.createComponent SingleFireComp
ObjectTemplate.fire.roundsPerMinute 60
ObjectTemplate.fire.addFireRate 2
rem ---EndComp ---
rem ---BeginComp:ReplenishingAmmoComp ---
ObjectTemplate.createComponent ReplenishingAmmoComp
ObjectTemplate.ammo.magSize -1
ObjectTemplate.ammo.changeMagAt 1
ObjectTemplate.ammo.minimumTimeUntilReload 0.5
ObjectTemplate.ammo.abilityDrain 0.03
ObjectTemplate.ammo.abilityRadius 4
ObjectTemplate.ammo.abilityStrength 6
ObjectTemplate.ammo.abilityCost 0.3
ObjectTemplate.ammo.abilityMaterial 84
ObjectTemplate.ammo.replenishingType RTHeal
ObjectTemplate.ammo.onlyActiveWhileFiring 1
rem ---EndComp ---
rem ---BeginComp:HelpHud ---
ObjectTemplate.createComponent HelpHud
ObjectTemplate.HelpHud.helpStringKey "HUD_HELP_WEAPON_HANDHELD_WRENCH_fixStuff"
ObjectTemplate.HelpHud.helpSoundKey "HUD_HELP_WEAPON_HANDHELD_WRENCH_fixStuff"
rem ---EndComp ---
rem ---BeginComp:DefaultSoundComp ---
ObjectTemplate.createComponent DefaultSoundComp
ObjectTemplate.sound.noisy 0
rem ---EndComp ---
rem ---BeginComp:DefaultAnimationComp ---
ObjectTemplate.createComponent DefaultAnimationComp
ObjectTemplate.animation.loopingFire 1
rem ---EndComp ---
ObjectTemplate.geometry wrench
ObjectTemplate.setCollisionMesh wrench
ObjectTemplate.mapMaterial 0 Collision_Material 0
ObjectTemplate.hasMobilePhysics 0
ObjectTemplate.hasCollisionPhysics 1
ObjectTemplate.physicsType Mesh
ObjectTemplate.aiTemplate wrench_AI
rem -------------------------------------
ObjectTemplate.addTemplate S_wrench_Fire1P
ObjectTemplate.addTemplate S_wrench_Fire1P_Outdoor
ObjectTemplate.addTemplate S_wrench_Fire3P
ObjectTemplate.addTemplate S_wrench_BoltClick
ObjectTemplate.addTemplate S_wrench_TriggerClick
ObjectTemplate.addTemplate S_wrench_SwitchFireRate
ObjectTemplate.addTemplate S_wrench_Reload1P
ObjectTemplate.addTemplate S_wrench_Reload3P
ObjectTemplate.addTemplate S_wrench_Deploy1P
ObjectTemplate.addTemplate S_wrench_Deploy3P
ObjectTemplate.addTemplate S_wrench_Zoom
rem -------------------------------------
ObjectTemplate.animationSystem1P

Objects/Weapons/Handheld/Wrench/AnimationSystem1p.inc
ObjectTemplate.animationSystem3P

Objects/Weapons/Handheld/Wrench/AnimationSystem3p.inc
ObjectTemplate.projectileTemplate BlankProjectile
ObjectTemplate.velocity 1000
ObjectTemplate.itemIndex 6
ObjectTemplate.delayToUse 0.958

ObjectTemplate.activeSafe Sound S_wrench_Fire1P
ObjectTemplate.modifiedByUser tda
ObjectTemplate.soundFilename "common/sound/repair_loop.wav"
ObjectTemplate.loopCount 0
ObjectTemplate.is3dSound 0
ObjectTemplate.stopType 1
ObjectTemplate.volume 0.6
ObjectTemplate.pitch 1
ObjectTemplate.pan 0.5
ObjectTemplate.reverbLevel 1
ObjectTemplate.pitchEnvelope 0/1/0/2/0/1/0/1/0/
ObjectTemplate.volumeEnvelope 0/1/0/1/1/1/0/0.9/1/

ObjectTemplate.activeSafe Sound S_wrench_Fire1P_Outdoor
ObjectTemplate.modifiedByUser tda
ObjectTemplate.soundFilename "common/sound/repair_loop.wav"
ObjectTemplate.loopCount 0
ObjectTemplate.is3dSound 0
ObjectTemplate.stopType 1
ObjectTemplate.volume 0.6
ObjectTemplate.pitch 1
ObjectTemplate.pan 0.5
ObjectTemplate.reverbLevel 1
ObjectTemplate.pitchEnvelope 0/1/0/2/0/1/0/1/0/
ObjectTemplate.volumeEnvelope 0/1/0/1/1/1/0/0.9/1/

ObjectTemplate.activeSafe Sound S_wrench_Fire3P
ObjectTemplate.modifiedByUser tda
ObjectTemplate.soundFilename "common/sound/repair_loop.wav"
ObjectTemplate.loopCount 0
ObjectTemplate.is3dSound 1
ObjectTemplate.stopType 1
ObjectTemplate.volume 0.6
ObjectTemplate.pitch 1
ObjectTemplate.reverbLevel 1
ObjectTemplate.pitchEnvelope 0/1/0/2/0/1/0/1/0/
ObjectTemplate.volumeEnvelope 0/1/0/1/1/1/0/0.9/1/
ObjectTemplate.minDistance 2
ObjectTemplate.halfVolumeDistance 4

ObjectTemplate.activeSafe Sound S_wrench_BoltClick
ObjectTemplate.modifiedByUser tda

ObjectTemplate.activeSafe Sound S_wrench_TriggerClick
ObjectTemplate.modifiedByUser tda

ObjectTemplate.activeSafe Sound S_wrench_SwitchFireRate
ObjectTemplate.modifiedByUser tda

ObjectTemplate.activeSafe Sound S_wrench_Reload1P
ObjectTemplate.modifiedByUser tda

ObjectTemplate.activeSafe Sound S_wrench_Reload3P
ObjectTemplate.modifiedByUser tda

ObjectTemplate.activeSafe Sound S_wrench_Deploy1P
ObjectTemplate.modifiedByUser tda
ObjectTemplate.soundFilename

"objects/weapons/handheld/wrench/sounds/wrench_deploy_1p.wav"
ObjectTemplate.loopCount 1
ObjectTemplate.is3dSound 0
ObjectTemplate.stopType 0
ObjectTemplate.volume 0.51
ObjectTemplate.pitch 1
ObjectTemplate.pan 0.5
ObjectTemplate.reverbLevel 1

ObjectTemplate.activeSafe Sound S_wrench_Deploy3P
ObjectTemplate.modifiedByUser tda
ObjectTemplate.soundFilename

"objects/weapons/handheld/wrench/sounds/wrench_deploy_3p.wav"
ObjectTemplate.loopCount 1
ObjectTemplate.is3dSound 1
ObjectTemplate.stopType 0
ObjectTemplate.volume 0.51
ObjectTemplate.pitch 1
ObjectTemplate.reverbLevel 1
ObjectTemplate.minDistance 0.5
ObjectTemplate.halfVolumeDistance 1

ObjectTemplate.activeSafe Sound S_wrench_Zoom
ObjectTemplate.modifiedByUser tda



and the AI code

CODE
rem *** medikit ***
weaponTemplate.create wrench_AI
weaponTemplate.indirect 0
weaponTemplate.minRange 0.0
weaponTemplate.maxRange 0.0
weaponTemplate.setStrength Infantry    0.0
weaponTemplate.setStrength LightArmour 5.0
weaponTemplate.setStrength HeavyArmour 5.0
weaponTemplate.setStrength NavalArmour 0.0
weaponTemplate.setStrength Helicopter  3.0
weaponTemplate.setStrength AirPlane    3.0
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
ghostwriter_dor
post Aug 21 2010, 03:17 PM
Post #9


Mad Scientist
****

Group: Soldiers
Posts: 579
Joined: 6-December 05
From: Southern California
Member No.: 1,314



Well, at a glance, I can see that the wrench .tweak has been edited. Have you tried taking the vanilla BF2 (that is BF2 original stuff) wrench .con and .tweak files and using them in your mod to seeing if that resolves the problem? unsure.gif

At the very top of the file, you have this line that could be, and should be crashing the game, under the Hud definition:

\SpecialKitIcons\wrench.tga

If problems still persist after using the original BF2 wrench .con and .tweak files, I would check to see if any vehicles are using the vehicle repair effect (to auto-repair and probably using the auto-heal effect too) that might be in conflict with the wrench, or if any of the vehicles are for some reason using the wrench bundle mesh, or collision mesh. Hope that helps...


--------------------

I know I'm a nut, so technically that means I am not... a nut
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
cataphrat1
post Aug 21 2010, 08:44 PM
Post #10


Captain
***

Group: Soldiers
Posts: 86
Joined: 4-April 10
Member No.: 7,370



QUOTE (ghostwriter_dor @ Aug 21 2010, 03:17 PM) *
Well, at a glance, I can see that the wrench .tweak has been edited. Have you tried taking the vanilla BF2 (that is BF2 original stuff) wrench .con and .tweak files and using them in your mod to seeing if that resolves the problem? unsure.gif

At the very top of the file, you have this line that could be, and should be crashing the game, under the Hud definition:

\SpecialKitIcons\wrench.tga

If problems still persist after using the original BF2 wrench .con and .tweak files, I would check to see if any vehicles are using the vehicle repair effect (to auto-repair and probably using the auto-heal effect too) that might be in conflict with the wrench, or if any of the vehicles are for some reason using the wrench bundle mesh, or collision mesh. Hope that helps...



I tried replacing the entire wrench folder from BF2 original one, and that did nothing. it still crashed.
And after I removed the wrench from kits once again, it stopped crashing.

This post has been edited by cataphrat1: Aug 21 2010, 08:44 PM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
ghostwriter_dor
post Aug 22 2010, 02:50 PM
Post #11


Mad Scientist
****

Group: Soldiers
Posts: 579
Joined: 6-December 05
From: Southern California
Member No.: 1,314



I wonder if it might be a conflict caused by the filemanager loading order of your Client and Server Archives .con files on startup...

Was your mod working fine, and then the wrench issue happened after you added more weapons and / or vehicles, or is this a mod that you just put together?


--------------------

I know I'm a nut, so technically that means I am not... a nut
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
cataphrat1
post Aug 22 2010, 06:32 PM
Post #12


Captain
***

Group: Soldiers
Posts: 86
Joined: 4-April 10
Member No.: 7,370



QUOTE (ghostwriter_dor @ Aug 22 2010, 02:50 PM) *
I wonder if it might be a conflict caused by the filemanager loading order of your Client and Server Archives .con files on startup...

Was your mod working fine, and then the wrench issue happened after you added more weapons and / or vehicles, or is this a mod that you just put together?



I'm not sure when it started, but I am pretty it started long before I started adding stuff.

Is there a way to fix this?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
clivewil
post Aug 22 2010, 06:46 PM
Post #13


meh.
Group Icon

Group: Mr. Admin
Posts: 2,008,270
Joined: 24-July 07
From: Perth, Western Australia
Member No.: 3,545



i repeat...

a PINone error usually means a bot is trying to fire a control that either doesn't exist or isn't where he expects to find it

the most common of these is where a bot is trying to use AltFire on an item that has no AltFire.

and forget about the wrench. if you haven't altered it, AIX's wrench works fine.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
cataphrat1
post Aug 22 2010, 07:19 PM
Post #14


Captain
***

Group: Soldiers
Posts: 86
Joined: 4-April 10
Member No.: 7,370



QUOTE (clivewil @ Aug 22 2010, 06:46 PM) *
i repeat...

a PINone error usually means a bot is trying to fire a control that either doesn't exist or isn't where he expects to find it

the most common of these is where a bot is trying to use AltFire on an item that has no AltFire.

and forget about the wrench. if you haven't altered it, AIX's wrench works fine.



So how do I begin to try to fix it?

The only 2 methods of preventing the crash is if I remove the vehicles or remove the wrench sad.gif

I know the wrench code is fine, but maybe some AI file for using the wrench gone nuts. So, is there a place where I can find this AI file?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
clivewil
post Aug 22 2010, 09:02 PM
Post #15


meh.
Group Icon

Group: Mr. Admin
Posts: 2,008,270
Joined: 24-July 07
From: Perth, Western Australia
Member No.: 3,545



remove all your new vehicles and feed them back in one by one in order to isolate the faulty one. the cause for the crash is probably a weapon mounted on one of your vehicles

most of the time you'd be looking for a weapon or other interactive item that has no AltFire statement, which can usually be fixed by adding:

ObjectTemplate.fire.altFireInput PIAltFire

...into the weapon's firecomp. this just tells the weapon that if someone (i.e. - a bot) presses AltFire, it will work the same as if PIFire was pressed instead of crashing


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

2 Pages V   1 2 >
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 25th November 2017 - 05:40 AM