IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Molokai SP?, Is there plans for it?
Jim2102
post Jul 2 2014, 09:30 PM
Post #1


Major
****

Group: Soldiers
Posts: 222
Joined: 31-March 14
From: USA
Member No.: 10,088



Hey guys. I was just wondering if anyone had or is going to make sp/coop support on titan mode for molokai. And yes I do know that bots only fight on the ground and they dont interact with titan at all. But the bots could fight on the ground on the players could work on destroying the enemy titan. smile.gif

In the Northern Strike SP mod there (is) going to be a molokai sp in the next update but its in 16 player mode not titan. If anyone has or is planning to pleaze tell me. Its my favorite map and id like to play with some real action wink.gif


--------------------
1# Battlefield Gamer
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
2 Pages V  < 1 2  
Start new topic
Replies (15 - 21)
Death_EnForcer
post Oct 13 2017, 07:22 PM
Post #16


Dictator
Group Icon

Group: BFSP Team
Posts: 2,585
Joined: 17-July 04
From: New Jersey, USA
Member No.: 294



Well, I tried out the map. The bots do not go anywhere. So I check the SA. It seems like there are no neighbors.

rem *** Create strategic areas ***
aiStrategicArea.createFromControlPoint CPNAME_Mo_Ti_Command_Center 13 50
aiStrategicArea.layer 1

aiStrategicArea.createFromControlPoint CPNAME_Mo_Ti_EU_Titan 12 50
aiStrategicArea.layer 1

aiStrategicArea.createFromControlPoint CPNAME_Mo_Ti_Oil_Reserves 4 50
aiStrategicArea.layer 1

aiStrategicArea.createFromControlPoint CPNAME_Mo_Ti_PAC_Titan 1 50
aiStrategicArea.layer 1

aiStrategicArea.createFromControlPoint CPNAME_Mo_Ti_Rotunda 7 50
aiStrategicArea.layer 1

aiStrategicArea.createFromControlPoint CPNAME_Mo_Ti_Toll_Station 2 50
aiStrategicArea.layer 1

aiStrategicArea.createFromControlPoint CPNAME_Mo_Ti_Trenches 5 50
aiStrategicArea.layer 1

aiStrategicArea.setActive CPNAME_Mo_Ti_Command_Center
aiStrategicArea.addObjectTypeFlag ControlPoint
AIStrategicArea.setOrderPosition Infantry 64.257/41.289/-105.876
AIStrategicArea.setOrderPosition Vehicle 27.8188/33.9978/-94.1375
aiStrategicArea.setSide 0
aiStrategicArea.vehicleSearchRadius 28.2843

aiStrategicArea.setActive CPNAME_Mo_Ti_EU_Titan
aiStrategicArea.addObjectTypeFlag ControlPoint
AIStrategicArea.setOrderPosition Infantry 248.514/207.133/90.769
AIStrategicArea.setOrderPosition Vehicle 248.514/207.133/90.769
aiStrategicArea.setSide 0
aiStrategicArea.vehicleSearchRadius 2.82843

aiStrategicArea.setActive CPNAME_Mo_Ti_Oil_Reserves
aiStrategicArea.addObjectTypeFlag ControlPoint
AIStrategicArea.setOrderPosition Infantry 106.53/22.959/-292.24
AIStrategicArea.setOrderPosition Vehicle 107.919/17.7209/-269.46
aiStrategicArea.setSide 0
aiStrategicArea.vehicleSearchRadius 28.2843

aiStrategicArea.setActive CPNAME_Mo_Ti_PAC_Titan
aiStrategicArea.addObjectTypeFlag ControlPoint
AIStrategicArea.setOrderPosition Infantry -96.977/207.133/-227.502
AIStrategicArea.setOrderPosition Vehicle -96.977/207.133/-227.502
aiStrategicArea.setSide 0
aiStrategicArea.vehicleSearchRadius 2.82843

aiStrategicArea.setActive CPNAME_Mo_Ti_Rotunda
aiStrategicArea.addObjectTypeFlag ControlPoint
AIStrategicArea.setOrderPosition Infantry -192.471/14.02/0.297
AIStrategicArea.setOrderPosition Vehicle -192.471/14.02/0.297
aiStrategicArea.setSide 0
aiStrategicArea.vehicleSearchRadius 56.5685

aiStrategicArea.setActive CPNAME_Mo_Ti_Toll_Station
aiStrategicArea.addObjectTypeFlag ControlPoint
AIStrategicArea.setOrderPosition Infantry 20.262/35.823/161.144
AIStrategicArea.setOrderPosition Vehicle 22.2535/35.7225/178.855
aiStrategicArea.setSide 0
aiStrategicArea.vehicleSearchRadius 28.2843

aiStrategicArea.setActive CPNAME_Mo_Ti_Trenches
aiStrategicArea.addObjectTypeFlag ControlPoint
AIStrategicArea.setOrderPosition Infantry 212.701/31.747/-6.796
AIStrategicArea.setOrderPosition Vehicle 177.107/16.8015/-57.1997
aiStrategicArea.setSide 0
aiStrategicArea.vehicleSearchRadius 42.4264

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Dnamro
post Oct 13 2017, 08:18 PM
Post #17


CinC (for now)
Group Icon

Group: Mr. Admin
Posts: 6,933
Joined: 28-December 03
From: Fort Hood, TX
Member No.: 46



Good Grief! It has been a long week. Either that or I am getting old. LOL

Previously link updated with fixed version:



--------------------
No, my Avatar is not my dog.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Sgt_Prof
post Oct 14 2017, 02:00 PM
Post #18


CryEngine 3 environment designer, novel writer,dude who love art
****

Group: Soldiers
Posts: 958
Joined: 12-September 11
From: Dystopian world
Member No.: 8,214



Thank you for great update. It's amazing to have working navmesh on this pretty map and only one very visible problem which appeared to me is that there are no visible flag icons. Then you spawn, you feel like entering a huge area of TDM match with vehicles. It sounds fun, doesn't it? biggrin.gif


--------------------
It's hard to beat a person who never gives up
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Dnamro
post Oct 14 2017, 09:02 PM
Post #19


CinC (for now)
Group Icon

Group: Mr. Admin
Posts: 6,933
Joined: 28-December 03
From: Fort Hood, TX
Member No.: 46



QUOTE (Sgt_Prof @ Oct 14 2017, 03:00 PM) *
Thank you for great update. It's amazing to have working navmesh on this pretty map and only one very visible problem which appeared to me is that there are no visible flag icons. Then you spawn, you feel like entering a huge area of TDM match with vehicles. It sounds fun, doesn't it? biggrin.gif


Yes, this map only had Titan mode. I just copied over the Titan settings and removed the silos and Titans for navmesh testing. The map will need some rework for flags and spawners.


--------------------
No, my Avatar is not my dog.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Dnamro
post Oct 15 2017, 08:03 AM
Post #20


CinC (for now)
Group Icon

Group: Mr. Admin
Posts: 6,933
Joined: 28-December 03
From: Fort Hood, TX
Member No.: 46





I am generating a new navmesh trying to fix those over optimized areas and hopefully block the bots from going into some problem areas.

Then I will do the manual fixes to the navmeshes and set up the spawns and flags. As much as possible, I will try to take advantage of the areas that the buildings that the bots can use now.


--------------------
No, my Avatar is not my dog.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Sgt_Prof
post Oct 15 2017, 11:40 AM
Post #21


CryEngine 3 environment designer, novel writer,dude who love art
****

Group: Soldiers
Posts: 958
Joined: 12-September 11
From: Dystopian world
Member No.: 8,214



QUOTE (Dnamro @ Oct 15 2017, 09:03 AM) *
I am generating a new navmesh trying to fix those over optimized areas and hopefully block the bots from going into some problem areas.

Then I will do the manual fixes to the navmeshes and set up the spawns and flags. As much as possible, I will try to take advantage of the areas that the buildings that the bots can use now.


Understood. Still infantry version works pretty well except little issue that bots get stuck into bridge. Next day I'm planning to setup large AI battle with all those custom animated weapons just for fun smile.gif


--------------------
It's hard to beat a person who never gives up
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Dnamro
post Oct 15 2017, 12:34 PM
Post #22


CinC (for now)
Group Icon

Group: Mr. Admin
Posts: 6,933
Joined: 28-December 03
From: Fort Hood, TX
Member No.: 46



Thanks for the playtest feedback. It does look like not including the upper walkway of the Aimesh of the bridge is causing some navmesh issues with the large bridge. I am trying to block those areas that run into the hills with objects as a work around for now. At least until I finish the AImesh of the top part of the bridge. If the fix works, then this should work for now to make the map playable.

One problem I am having with the editor in this map is that when I try to view the navmesh with vehicles spawners in the editor(even if all the vehicles are disabled), it crashes. Remove the vehicle spawners (even if all the vehicles are disabled) it still crashes. I was thinking maybe it is because the gamemode still have titan mode settings, so I started completely converting it to regular SP mode, but so far no luck. The only think left to try is to remove all the commander spawns and change all vehicle spawns to BF2 vehicles.

I also having a problem with Yellow Knife crashing in the editor, which only has SL mode.


--------------------
No, my Avatar is not my dog.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

2 Pages V  < 1 2
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 19th October 2017 - 11:11 PM