IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

F-14 Tomcat for experimenters and modders, currently configured for AIX
clivewil
post May 11 2009, 10:01 PM
Post #1


meh.
Group Icon

Group: Mr. Admin
Posts: 2,008,203
Joined: 24-July 07
From: Perth, Western Australia
Member No.: 3,545



here is v1.0 of an F-14 Tomcat for free use by the BF2 community. it is currently set up to work in the AIX environment but can be modified to suit your own purposes and can be put into any BF2 mod you like. it features 1x USN and 3x MEC AIX scheme textures, it is 100% SP ready with all A.I. implemented and working, various weapon options, wreck particles, removable ejector-racks and rocket tubes, trendy pink afterburners, and working variable geometry wing sweep.

i do NOT recommend this for beginners, and i won't be accepting any 'how do i make this work' type requests - the necessary info is right here at BFSP on how to modify vehicles, and i have included a ReadMe in the zip with basic install instructions. if it goes over your head, then rather than complain to me, your time is better spent browsing the forums and learning the basics (on a modding difficulty scale of 1 to 10, this is probably a 2 if used with AIX)

PLEASE READ THE ACCOMPANYING README FILE













Download Link


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
5 Pages V  « < 3 4 5  
Start new topic
Replies (60 - 68)
InSovietRussia
post Nov 28 2010, 01:09 AM
Post #61


Major
****

Group: Soldiers
Posts: 471
Joined: 21-July 10
From: USA
Member No.: 7,542



QUOTE (Wild-thing @ Nov 9 2010, 11:29 AM) *
Has anyone a F14tweak that doesn't always pull the nose up ?


Never noticed that tendency...

This post has been edited by InSovietRussia: Nov 28 2010, 01:10 AM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
imtheheadhunter
post Nov 28 2010, 02:42 AM
Post #62


Debug assertion failed! Text:people == stupid!
Group Icon

Group: Mr. Admin
Posts: 1,005,137
Joined: 8-March 06
From: The freaking Twilight zone!
Member No.: 1,609



You might not notice it, but it does. It was made to nose up so that bots who go comatose while flying will crash and let the plane respawn faster.

It's easy enough to get rid of though. I don't remember which wings specifically they were, but there are 2 that have a winglift of 0.2. Set those to 0. Least I think those are the values they were set to. Oh well, experiment, you'll find it.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Wild-thing
post Nov 29 2010, 11:14 AM
Post #63


Captain
***

Group: Soldiers
Posts: 83
Joined: 23-September 08
Member No.: 5,639



QUOTE (imtheheadhunter @ Nov 28 2010, 09:42 AM) *
You might not notice it, but it does. It was made to nose up so that bots who go comatose while flying will crash and let the plane respawn faster.

It's easy enough to get rid of though. I don't remember which wings specifically they were, but there are 2 that have a winglift of 0.2. Set those to 0. Least I think those are the values they were set to. Oh well, experiment, you'll find it.


Thx, i'll try


--------------------
Sry for my spelling errors. AIX rules
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
5563092
post Jan 5 2011, 06:15 AM
Post #64


Enlisted
*

Group: Soldiers
Posts: 3
Joined: 17-September 10
Member No.: 7,623



thank you ~
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Sawada16
post Oct 14 2013, 02:35 AM
Post #65


Captain
***

Group: Soldiers
Posts: 37
Joined: 6-June 13
From: Philippines
Member No.: 9,621



Can This Mod Works In BF2 version Not in Aix 2.0..????
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Owenwir
post Feb 14 2017, 06:06 AM
Post #66


Enlisted
*

Group: Soldiers
Posts: 3
Joined: 25-October 15
Member No.: 10,961



When will this Aircraft updated to be a Battlefield 2 Vanilla capable? ._.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
clivewil
post Feb 14 2017, 06:28 AM
Post #67


meh.
Group Icon

Group: Mr. Admin
Posts: 2,008,203
Joined: 24-July 07
From: Perth, Western Australia
Member No.: 3,545



probably never. but it wouldn't be very hard to do it yourself though.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Owenwir
post Feb 17 2017, 03:46 AM
Post #68


Enlisted
*

Group: Soldiers
Posts: 3
Joined: 25-October 15
Member No.: 10,961



QUOTE (clivewil @ Feb 14 2017, 07:28 AM) *
probably never. but it wouldn't be very hard to do it yourself though.

this might be troubling you, but how do i import it?
When will you update the other mods?
thankyou for replying Mr.Clive
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
clivewil
post Feb 22 2017, 07:20 PM
Post #69


meh.
Group Icon

Group: Mr. Admin
Posts: 2,008,203
Joined: 24-July 07
From: Perth, Western Australia
Member No.: 3,545



QUOTE (Owenwir @ Feb 17 2017, 05:46 PM) *
but how do i import it?

well from what i can see, it's the hud that's going to cause problems running under vanilla without AIX - so if you were to specify one of the vanilla huds instead, e.g. use the F-15 hud for the pilot, and the REO has Sidewinders so he might be able to get away with using the Stinger hud - you'd need to test it and maybe try a few, but there should be something in all the vanilla huds that will work


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

5 Pages V  « < 3 4 5
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 26th February 2017 - 11:19 AM