IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

New version merges extended with main mod
Dnamro
post Dec 24 2011, 03:36 PM
Post #1


CinC (for now)
Group Icon

Group: Mr. Admin
Posts: 6,887
Joined: 28-December 03
From: Fort Hood, TX
Member No.: 46



Newest version:


http://www.battlefieldsingleplayer.com/dna...r/BF40k_v8d.zip

Newest version merges BF40k and and BF40K extended. All maps & vehicles are fully AI supported.


Changes:

- includes 3rd party maps with SP support.

- language file update to replace references to Allies & Axis with BF40K terms.

- Health kit icon replaced.

- various minor fixes.


--------------------
No, my Avatar is not my dog.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
2 Pages V  < 1 2  
Start new topic
Replies (15 - 25)
winterhilf
post Jul 14 2013, 02:48 PM
Post #16


Major
****

Group: Soldiers
Posts: 886
Joined: 13-January 06
From: UK
Member No.: 1,401



QUOTE (Death_EnForcer @ Jun 3 2013, 12:41 AM) *
Well, that was the problem. When you unzip the file you get BF40k_v8d and that's what went into the mods folder. I renamed it to BF40k and now it's showing the maps correctly. Only checked out one coop map and it worked with no crash. bigthumb.gif

Edit: I tried all the coop maps and they all played without a crash.


Yes, did the same and mod's maps show up, but crash upon loading.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Death_EnForcer
post Jul 14 2013, 07:29 PM
Post #17


Dictator
Group Icon

Group: BFSP Team
Posts: 2,557
Joined: 17-July 04
From: New Jersey, USA
Member No.: 294



QUOTE (winterhilf @ Jul 14 2013, 03:48 PM) *
Yes, did the same and mod's maps show up, but crash upon loading.

Well, I checked the mod again and the coop maps worked for me in my main computer. I have another computer that I just upgraded with a new video card. I installed the mod into that computer and tried it the Origin BF1942 of that computer. sad.gif Bad news. The maps crash instantly on that computer. I can't figure out what is the difference in the computers or game that causes the crashes.
I've been testing and comparing and all I can say is one computer can play the mod and the other crashes the maps instantly. Sorry.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
winterhilf
post Jul 15 2013, 04:17 AM
Post #18


Major
****

Group: Soldiers
Posts: 886
Joined: 13-January 06
From: UK
Member No.: 1,401



Alright thanks, dang shame, the 40k mod is fantastic.

On a positive note been having a blast with the Wasteland mod, never played that one before and so glad it has full sp support now waytogo.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Death_EnForcer
post Jul 15 2013, 03:47 PM
Post #19


Dictator
Group Icon

Group: BFSP Team
Posts: 2,557
Joined: 17-July 04
From: New Jersey, USA
Member No.: 294



Ok, I added BF1942 to a third computer. That computer also has the problem of map crashes at start. sad.gif More bad news, now my main computer is starting to have problems after changing some settings in BF40k. Now my computer freezes completely when I try to exit from BF1942.

Edit: After updating video drivers, now computer freezing has stopped. Now when exiting from a map I get BF1942 CTD. My screen resolution changes to low resolution.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Dnamro
post Jul 15 2013, 08:20 PM
Post #20


CinC (for now)
Group Icon

Group: Mr. Admin
Posts: 6,887
Joined: 28-December 03
From: Fort Hood, TX
Member No.: 46



Try with different audio settings. I have seen that problem before with other BF42 mods.


--------------------
No, my Avatar is not my dog.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Death_EnForcer
post Jul 16 2013, 09:18 AM
Post #21


Dictator
Group Icon

Group: BFSP Team
Posts: 2,557
Joined: 17-July 04
From: New Jersey, USA
Member No.: 294



I tried changing audio settings, no joy. sad.gif

Edit: biggrin.gif Fixed the problem with BF1942 CTD and low resolution on desktop. Had to reinstall BF1942. I also had a problem with DirectX and had to install DirectX 9c to get BF1942 to install.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Dnamro
post Jul 16 2013, 05:48 PM
Post #22


CinC (for now)
Group Icon

Group: Mr. Admin
Posts: 6,887
Joined: 28-December 03
From: Fort Hood, TX
Member No.: 46



Thanks for the update Death Enforcer.

So those that are having issues with this mod, what are the system specs that are having the issues (Graphics card, Operating System (32 or 64 bit), Audio card, processor) and which version of the BF1942 (Origin download or retail Disk)?

For me it runs fine on windows 7 64 bit running Download BF1942 on origin, and XP 32 bit running Disk version


--------------------
No, my Avatar is not my dog.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Death_EnForcer
post Jul 16 2013, 07:13 PM
Post #23


Dictator
Group Icon

Group: BFSP Team
Posts: 2,557
Joined: 17-July 04
From: New Jersey, USA
Member No.: 294



Bad news, my main computer now cannot run the BF40k mod. It won't even load the mod up, just immediate CTD when starting the mod. So that makes 3 computers that are not running the mod.
The 3 computers are all Windows 7 64 bit, all the videos cards are different.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
ridgeraiser
post Jul 12 2015, 06:55 AM
Post #24


Major
Group Icon

Group: BFSP Team
Posts: 302
Joined: 17-May 12
Member No.: 9,097



If do you fix the crashes by the BF 1942 40k mod, i will test it and make a news about it?
Is it possible to overwork this mod for working?
I cannot fix the crashes to play. But i will check and write a news about it, because its an exciting mod.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Dnamro
post Jul 12 2015, 07:10 AM
Post #25


CinC (for now)
Group Icon

Group: Mr. Admin
Posts: 6,887
Joined: 28-December 03
From: Fort Hood, TX
Member No.: 46



QUOTE (ridgeraiser @ Jul 12 2015, 07:55 AM) *
If do you fix the crashes by the BF 1942 40k mod, i will test it and make a news about it?
Is it possible to overwork this mod for working?
I cannot fix the crashes to play. But i will check and write a news about it, because its an exciting mod.


Well, not if people are still having problems with it crashing. Are you running windowed or full screen?


--------------------
No, my Avatar is not my dog.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
ridgeraiser
post Jul 14 2015, 02:24 PM
Post #26


Major
Group Icon

Group: BFSP Team
Posts: 302
Joined: 17-May 12
Member No.: 9,097



QUOTE (Dnamro @ Jul 12 2015, 07:10 AM) *
QUOTE (ridgeraiser @ Jul 12 2015, 07:55 AM) *
If do you fix the crashes by the BF 1942 40k mod, i will test it and make a news about it?
Is it possible to overwork this mod for working?
I cannot fix the crashes to play. But i will check and write a news about it, because its an exciting mod.


Well, not if people are still having problems with it crashing. Are you running windowed or full screen?



I run it the same way like the other mods. Win 7 System - Team-Simple Patch - Set Win98 Compatibility and run as Admin always. If i set the 40 k mod, i earned a crash back to the Desktop.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

2 Pages V  < 1 2
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 21st August 2017 - 03:24 PM